Kunduru Jana Reddy

Nagarjuna Sagar Assembly Constituency, Nalgonda District, Education is H.S.C. Occupation is Agriculture and Politics, Entered Politics through JPā€™s Total Revolution in 1974 ā€“ Organised local youth for constructive activities.

Elected as President, Peddavoora Panchayat Samithi in 1981. Elected as Member to Legislative Assembly of A.P. from Chalakurthy Constituency in 1983, 1985, 1989, 1999,2004, from Nagarjuana Sagar in 2009 and 2014 (i.e. 7 times as MLA)

1983 ā€“ 1989 ā€“ Cabinet Minister in Successive TDP Governments. Held Portfolios such as 1. Agriculture (Horticulture, Sericulture, Sugar), Agriculture University(Horticulture & Veterinary), 2.Co-operation 3.Forests 4.Marketing & Warehousing 5.Fisheries 6.Animal Husbandary 7.Command Area Development(APIDC, WALAMTARI), 8.Wights and Measures 9.Transport 10.Roads and Buildings, Ports and 11.Panchayat Raj & Rural Development.

Resigned to the membership of TDP and Assembly in March, 1989 in protest against the Government style of functioning and policies of NTR and joined Congress Party on invitation of late Shri Rajeev Gandhi as Congress Party truly stands for National Unity and broader Economic and Social Policies.

Chairman, Cammand Area Development Authority (CADA), Nagarjuna Sagar Project (Left Canal) during my Minister ship i.e., 8 1/2 years.

Chairman, District Planning Board, Nalgonda, Khammam, Ranga Reddy, Ananthapur and Guntur districts and Chairman, District Review Committee, Warangal during my Minister ship.

Cabinet Minister for Agriculture and Horticulture from 1992 to 1994.

Cabinet Minister for Home, Jails, Fire Services, Sainik Welfare, Priniting & Stationery and Housing & Weaker Section Housing Programme and A.P. Housing Board from May, 2004 to May, 2009.

Cabinet Minister for Panchayat Raj & Rural Water Supply from December, 2010 to February 2014.

Leader of Opposition, Telangana Legislative Assembly from 13.06.2014